How to Close Volumes

Closed volumes are completely locked up and inaccessible until you once again open them using your password.

To close an open volume, click the Close Volume toolbar button or select the File | Close Volume  menu option.

SafeHouse Explorer automatically closes any open volume upon program termination. As such, you cannot leave a volume open by mistake. As long as SafeHouse Explorer is shut down, your volumes will be closed and inaccessible until you once again open them up using your password.

Other SafeHouse Editions

If you have any other companion SafeHouse software running on the same PC at the same time, please note that some of the other SafeHouse software products have their own features and characteristics when it comes to opening and closing volumes.

password protect folder  encryption software  laptop encryption  file protection