Specifies that when volumes are closed that standard alerts warning about open files should be suppressed.

This option is valid only in combination with the /unmap option.

Normally, SafeHouse will display a warning dialog message if it detects that a volume being closed has open files. However, in some cases, these open files can be safely ignored. If you have a scenario whereby you know for sure that it is safe to close a volume with open files, you can use this option to force the volume to be closed without displaying a warning regardless of the state of your files.

An example of an alert that should not be ignored is when using a word processor to edit a document residing on a SafeHouse volume, and forgetting to save and close the document prior to closing the volume.




SDWMAP32.EXE /unmap /force

Utilities Supporting this option:

encryption tool  USB Software  Compare to PC Guardian  USB encryption