Wait for Administrator Approval

Once a remote reset request is successfully submitted to the SafeHouseAdmin.com website, the status icon on the Remote Reset tab will change from Ready to Pending as can be seen in the screen shot below.

The SafeHouse software will query the SafeHouseAdmin.com website once per minute to see if the request has been handled by your administrator. The status icon will change automatically once a new request state is sensed.

No Waiting Required

You are not required to sit idle with this dialog showing while waiting for an administrator to respond to your request.

A pending request will remain active as long as you do not log out of Windows or turn off your PC.

It is perfectly permissible to close this Password Reset dialog, do some other work, and then re-display this dialog at a later time to check on the status.

As a security precaution, logging out of Windows causes your PC to immediately forget about any outstanding requests.

Approved Request

Once a request has been approved, the status icon will change from Pending to Approved, at which point you can choose a new password and click the OK button.

Denied Requests

Administrators have the option to deny requests. It is up to individual organizations to decide on their own policies for approving or denying requests. However, if your request is in fact denied, the status icon shown on this dialog will change accordingly.

In this case, you can then either start over and submit a new request, or click the Cancel button at the bottom of the dialog to close the dialog without having changed the password.

Cancelling a Request

You may cancel a request at any time by clicking the Cancel Pending Request button. A notification will be sent to the SafeHouseAdmin.com website and the status icon will change to indicate that the request has been cancelled.

You can then either start over and submit a new request, or click the Cancel button at the bottom of the dialog to close the dialog without having changed the password.

Expired Requests

If a pending request is not serviced by an administrator within a certain amount of time, the request automatically expires. The present maximum duration for an active request is 72 hours, although that number is subject to change.

You  can then either start over and submit a new request, or click the Cancel button at the bottom of the dialog to close the dialog without having changed the password.

file security  data encryption  usb software  encrypting files  data encryption